Print Music Resources?

So, this is a question for any worship leaders & ministers of music out there.

What resources do you use to get printed music for your ministry (printable via online sources or not; chord charts, lead sheets, choral arrangements & anything else)?

I know many use CCLI, as does our church, but want to know what other resources are used by those of you either instead of or to supplement it.

I look forward to your input!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. ammeepearl
    Jan 05, 2008 @ 16:04:19

    There is a website, albeit slightly archaic, called: http://www.iwillworship.com . I’ve used that many times to find music (it’s basicly lyrics and chords) for tons of songs. You can search by Artist, Song Title or lyrics and I’ve usually been able to track songs down on it. There’s another website too, which I haven’t used yet (cause ya’ gotta pay for it, and I’m just cheap I guess) but it’s called http://www.worshipteam.com. That one is really cool cause you can do a whole bunch of other “worship team” type communication, design your set list, email your team etc. etc. It’s pretty high-tech, but it runs by subscription fee so, I would think that’s more for larger churches, but cool nonetheless.

    Reply

  2. Jan Owen
    Jan 08, 2008 @ 01:36:13

    I use praisecharts.com alot for vocal arrangements. It saves me time and it’s downloadable in different keys! Also worshiptogether.com has basic lead sheets that are helpful.

    Reply

  3. Amy
    Jan 08, 2008 @ 23:27:03

    I use http://www.higherpraise.com if I can’t find something at my church’s music library.

    I do like the idea of having a place to go to that will let you download different keys. I’m going to try out the praisecharts.com.

    Reply

  4. hopeofglory
    Jan 21, 2008 @ 20:23:44

    For chord charts, I use http://www.pwarchive.com/ (which has almost every song and key change abilities, but it isn’t always accurate and it doesn’t always include lyrics — so you might have to do a little work) and http://www.verticalmusic.com/

    Reply

Leave a Reply

