who are we? a.

We here at Women in Worship thought it would be good to introduce ourselves to other members, readers & the like. I thought I’d go ahead & start!

I have been a Christian of nearly a year now, & I’m involved in my church’s music ministry in various ways. We hold both traditional & contemporary worship services. I currently lead our traditional service & choir. In the contemporary service (praise team & band), I bounce between singing, flute & piano/keys depending on what is needed.

God has put a desire in my heart to serve in worship ministry, especially as I grow in my relationship with Him. With my training in music, the skills I’ve honed as a musician are immensely important, & now I feel that God is teaching me what it means to be a musician in the Kingdom as I serve & worship Him in all aspects of my life!

I am extremely passionate for God — I can’t get enough of Him, & want to serve Him in any way I can. I’m still learning, but I want to live for the Almighty Redeemer who saved my life!

I love to read, write, do photography, & of course, play & write music. I’m currently starting to write songs & compose music more than I used to, whenever the opportunity allows.

A book on my list of favorites: Blue Like Jazz by Donald Miller and Darlene Zschech’s Extravagant Worship

In addition to co-maintaining & writing here at WIW, you can find me blogging here: Be Thou My Vision

Leave a Reply

