Worship Leader/Songwriter Laura Story

Once an aspiring symphony orchestra conductor, Story didn’t even know she could sing – much less write songs – until she was in her early twenties.

The start of Laura Story‘s life in music & God’s call on her life reminds me of my own story, at least thus far, as a flutist being turned into a worship leader & wondering how God will glorify Himself next…

Laura Story wrote the worship song Indescribable (also recorded by Chris Tomlin), and can currently be heard singing Mighty To Save (Hillsong) on Christian radio.

Next week she’ll be leading in worship at the choral festival I’m attending & I look forward to it. I love hearing what God is doing & has done in His children’s lives!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Emily
    Mar 30, 2011 @ 21:27:03

    I would love to play Blessings on my flute for one of our many Easter services. Do anybody know where I can find a copy of it? I would love to have the piano accompaniment also. Thanks,
    Emily

    Reply

  2. Janet Dunn
    Nov 30, 2011 @ 14:38:53

    I have a friend who just sang me over the phone, a song that had to have come from God. Knowing “Blessings”, I would have to say this one is #1 or in the same catagory. She sings without a glitch and this one she hadn’t written it down yet, still remembered what came to her. It has a bridge that was beautiful. She will be singing it and we’ll get it on a CD so I can get the chords for it.
    She also has quite a testimony behind the song, like Laura. She has 4 young girls and a 4 year-old boy with cerebral palsy, and like a quadrapalegic. Her first boy born, died his 2nd month with cids.
    This boy was going to have a purcedure done today, but she prayed and asked the Lord about it because she didn’t feel good about it, and had been researching others that had had it. The Lord spoke to her and give her a scripture to read. She called off the procedure and called her mom and dad. Her dad had used the same scripture to teach a Sunday School lesson that Sunday before. He said it was confirmation.

    While she was singing, I could only think of how to get this song “out there”? Is there any help you can give us?

    Thanks in advance,
    Janet

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

